Home > Personal > Hayate, the combat butler

Hayate, the combat butler

I haven’t upload photoes for my 365 project for a long time now…I am unwilling to call it off, yet, felt too restricted to continue. I was quite enthusiastic in the beginning, but as my schedule gets more compact, the 365 project feels more like an obligation than an interest…so…I guess..I will still draggingly post up some from time to time, but I will start a proper 365 project once I end my year 3…How does that sound??^^

Just finish this series…name ” Hayate, the Combat Butler”(旋风管家)

feel so emo now…it is a nice series, and it is unexpectedly good compare to the other Japanese-manga-based Taiwan Drama series. This is one with quite a well- considered ending even though the original manga is still ongoing…

Sigh, hate the fact that I always feel emo after I series end, and now I feel so lost…><…Why la am i feeling this!!!!><…

Okay, so this series is about a guy(Xiao Sa) who has been abandoned by his parents with a large sum of debt on a Christmas night. Out of desperation, he resolved to kidnap a rich kid to pay of the debt. however due to some misunderstanding, the Rich girl ( Xiao Zhi) mistaken his request as a love confession, and after a few incident, he became the hero that saved her life from 2 real kidnappers. The Xiao Zhi offered him a job as a butler which he accepted as he was attracted to the beautiful maid- Maria ( an orphan who was taken in since she was 10). Maria was initially suspicious of Xiao Sa’s motive but after some test, Maria and Old He (an old loyal servant) accepted him as the new butler.

The story revolves around how Xiao Sa and Xiao Zhi finally fall for each other and how each of them (including their friends) found peace with their own problems, whether is it love, family, or the past.

I guess it was very interesting to me as this is the only movie after K.O. San Kuo (终极三国)where I finally see 五虎将 act again. I do not always keep up with the news, so i was quite upset when I found out one of the guy ( David Lin Bo Yan) left the group as i find his character deeply sincere in K.O. San Kuo…wel, but he did have a few scene in this new drama, so…wel…

Sigh…more weird travelling plans for the attachment tomorrow. I’ve been wondering if the emo-ness is related to the fact that I am subconciously mourning over the fact that from now on, lovey-dovey life is no longer an option and my only life will be like those in House or Grey’s Anatomy???….

Sigh

Categories: Personal
  1. ah jing
    February 15, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    damn, I saw sambat butter lol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment